2.5.2 Medical Assistance for People Receiving Services at the Center for Victims of Torture

Medical Assistance (MA) eligibility is determined using a variety of non-financial, financial and post-eligibility requirements. MA for people receiving services at the Center for Victims of Torture (MA-CVT) is available for those who are not otherwise eligible for MA. MA-CVT ends the month after the month a person stops receiving CVT services.

CVT is a Minnesota-based private, nonprofit, nonpartisan organization founded in 1985. CVT exists to heal the wounds of government-sponsored torture on individuals, families and communities and to stop its practice.

This subchapter includes policies that apply to MA-CVT and links to policies that apply to all MA programs and all Minnesota Health Care Programs (MHCP) programs.

  1. MA-CVT General Requirements

    1. MHCP Applications

    2. MA-CVT Mandatory Verifications

    3. MA Responsibilities

    4. MHCP Retroactive Eligibility

    5. MHCP Rights

  2. MA-CVT Non-Financial Eligibility

    1. MA-CVT Bases of Eligibility

    2. MA County Residency

    3. MA Living Arrangement

    4. MHCP State Residency

  3. MA-CVT Financial Eligibility

  4. MA-CVT Post-Eligibility

    1. MA Begin and End Dates

    2. MA Benefit Recovery

    3. MHCP Change in Circumstances

    4. MA Cooperation

    5. MA Cost Sharing

    6. MHCP Fraud

    7. MA-CVT Health Care Delivery

    8. MHCP Inconsistent Information

    9. MA Qualifying Health Coverage

    10. MA Referral for Other Benefits

    11. MA-CVT Renewals

Legal Citation

Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.06, subdivision 4